Initials	Official Ballot eral Election - Scott County, Iov Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (PR) Princeton Township	Na County Auditor & Commissioner of Election
Write-In: To vote for a write-	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: in candidate, write the person's name on the line provid ut. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	led and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one. Steven N. Olson (REP)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar 	County Offices
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha David Rosenfeld (SWP) 	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	 Tom Engelmann (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP)
 Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) 	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	 William P. Cusack (REP) John Richard Green (IFA)
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP)	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	 Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) David D. Jamison (REP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)
 Bruce Braley (DEM) Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB) Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) 	Francis Thicke (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Tom Miller (DEM) Brenna Findley (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVEF

FRONT Card 30 RptPct 590-10 "(PR) Princeton Township"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
Princeton Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
Norman W. Sawyer	retained in office?	in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Supreme Court Justices David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in Vote, if any) Princeton Township		Constitution be adopted?
For Township Clerk		Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
Vote for no more than one.	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
Terry O'Neill		trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
		the State including parks, trails, and fish and wildlife habitat and concerning agricultural scile
Write-in Vote, if any)		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils in this State.
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Marsha Ternus	◯ Yes
Vote for no more than two.		
Jerry Klemme Schward I. Content	Court of Appeals Judges	2 Shall there be a convention to revise the
Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Constitution, and propose amendment or
C Kent Paustian	⊖ Yes	amendments to same?
Chad Dexter	No	•
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	<u>No</u>
For Soil & Water Conservation	No	Public Measure
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Amanda Potterfield	A
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
C Kenneth W. Freund	No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
Vote for no more than five.	No	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	── Yes
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	◯ Yes	── No
David Book	── No	•
Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	•
Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	•
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Thomas H. Preacher	
	◯ Yes	
	No	
	Phillip J. Tabor	

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -